Mokihana Grove Farm Company Lynn P. McCrory

Stan's Contracting, Inc. Dennis & Jean Toyama, Alexander & Bette Uyeda, & Milton and Peggy Cha

Maile

Kaua'i Island Utility Cooperative

Koki'o

Alexander & Baldwin Foundation

Christopher Cha

Contemporary Flavors, Inc. Gil & Jennifer Defuntorum

Envisioneering, Inc.

Esaki Surveying & Mapping, Inc.

Howard & Audrey Karr

Kaua'i Chamber of Commerce & Randy Francisco Kawaikini Charter School/Supporting Language of

Kaua'i Charles Kawakami

Stan A. Kinoshita & Associates, Inc.

Kodani & Associates, Inc.

Kukui'ula Development Co. Hawai'i

Phil & Eldean Scott Princeville at Hanalei

Wayne Richardson, III & Kathy Richardson

Safeway, Inc. Sheraton Kaua'i

University of Hawai'i Community Colleges University of Hawai'i Foundation/University of Hawai'i

10 - Campus System

University of Hawai'i University of Hawai'i Community Colleges Administrative Affairs

Proclamations & Congratulatory Letters

Senator Daniel K. Inouye Senator Daniel K. Akaka Congresswoman Mazie Hirono Governor Linda Lingle County of Kaua'i & Mayor Asing Kaua'i County Council

Dept. of the Navy-Capt. Aaron Cudnohufsky

KCC Fund Board Members Wanda Shibata, President Mark Hubbard, Vice President Eric Yama, Fund Drive Chair

Shirley Akita Peggy Cha Linda Collins Dixie Daniel Sheila Holtzman Leland Kahawai Trinette Kaui Brad Nagano Eldean Scott

Walter Smith Scot Tsuchiyama Millie Wellington Brian Yamamoto

Peter Yukimura Gary Heu (Emeritus) A Special Thank You To

Aldrine Guerrero

American Culinary Federation-Guy Higa

Bette Uveda Betty Lou Pahulehua Brian Yamamoto

Contemporary Flavors-Mark Oyama

Craig Kaneshige Dennis Chun

Fujita Miura Public Relations, LLC

Jean Toyama

Kaua'i Chamber of Commerce

Kaua'i Marriott-Exec. Chef Guy Higa

Kaua'i Marriott-Michiru Umezu Kent Tanigawa

Lopaka Bukoski Marina Pascua Palala Harada Patrick Watase

Peggy Cha Photo Spectrum-Ron Kosen San's Flowers-Sandi Adachi

University of Hawai'i Secretaries & Staff

Taiko Kaua'i Performers

Anita Cook Char Ono Gerald Ida Keith Arakaki Kyle Chew Linda Oshiro Pat Yu Penny Dusenberry Ray & Diane Nitta Shirley Matsuo

Okinawa Prefectural College of Nursing

Ami Kamizato Asami Higa Emi Tokumine Fuzuki Higa Hazuki Zukuren

Faculty Itsuko Akamine Mayumi Taba Kana Ozaki Midori Kamizato

Miho Shimoii Miki Kuroki Minako Kawano Shiori Uezu Tsutae Terukina Yumi Nakasone Kasen Irei

Peggy Cha Retirement Fundraiser Committee

Cammie Matsumoto (co-chair) Shirley Tani (co-chair) Beverly Yasuda Cheryl Fuiii Colleen Kaiminaauao Deborah Nakagawa Eldean Scott Jane Sasahara Joy Miura Koerte Mark Oyama Randall Francisco Vinny Itoga Wanda Shibata

A Retirement Celebration Peggy T. Cha Kaua'i Community College Chancellor 1998-2008 and

Fundraiser for the Tsutomu Yamasaki and Fumie Yoshimori-Yamasaki Educational

Scholarship Fund







"Growing a Legacy"

Monday, August 28, 2008 Kaua'i Marriott Resort & Beach Club Kaua'i Ballroom

Aloha!

Thank you for sharing in this special occasion with the Kaua'i Community College 'ohana. Your support of the Tsutomu Yamasaki and Fumie Yoshimori Yamasaki Educational Scholarship Fund will provide financial assistance to Kaua'i students pursuing their educational goals at any of the 10 campuses of the University of Hawai'i and ensure a legacy of educational opportunities here on Kaua'i. As I retire from the college, I feel deep gratitude for the many hands and hearts that helped to move the college forward during my tenure. To all who have been part of my experience here on Kaua'i, I extend my aloha and mahalo.

Me ke aloha pumehana,

Peggy Cha

Peggy Cha

The Tsutomu Yamasaki and Fumie Yoshimori-Yamasaki Scholarship Fund

Proceeds from this event will benefit an endowed scholarship fund established by Peggy and her sisters, Bette Uyeda and Jean Toyama, in honor of their parents, who, although they were only able to attend school through the 8th grade, strongly emphasized the importance and value of education to their daughters. In doing so, they both worked hard and sacrificed to ensure that Peggy and her sisters persevered in acquiring as much education as possible. The Tsutomu Yamasaki and Fumie Yoshimori-Yamasaki Scholarship Fund will assist students within the UH system with financial need, and preference shall be given to single parents and first-generation college students.

Program

No-Host Cocktail Hour

Music by Dennis Chun & group

Welcome

Emcee Dennis Esaki

Oli & Blessing

Lopaka Bukoski, Palala Harada & Betty Lou Pahulehua

Buffet Dinner

Taiko Performance by Taiko Kaua'i

Congratulatory Remarks by:

Dr. David McClain, UH President

Dr. John Morton, Vice President for UH Community Colleges

Dr. Joyce Tsunoda, Chancellor Emeritus for the UH Community Colleges and former VP for International Education

Performance by KCC Student Aldrine Guerrero of "Ukulele Underground"

Congratulatory Remarks by:

The Honorable Mayor Bill "Kaipo" Asing
Earl Nishiguchi, Dean of Students for Kaua'i Community College
David Sing, Director, Nā Pua No`eau

Performance by Okinawa Prefectural College of Nursing Students

Donna Vuchinich, UH Foundation President

Guest of Honor-Peggy Cha

KCC Fund Board Performance